A Lifeless Core

So it’s almost halfway through the semester now, and things are heating up. All the work to do, all the projects and research to be done… it’s rather insane sometimes, to be honest.

I’m lacking sleep, having to rush out work and all that and am really, really looking forward to the break coming in a few days time.

Doing work on and on and on like that feels so… boring. So lifeless. Sure I like to challenge myself and answer some tough questions, but there’s only so much before boredom and worse, agony (from all the work) sets in. How I wish for a more slow paced life. Sometimes I get lost in what I’m really trying to aim for in the future. Losing sight just isn’t an option sometimes.

One thought on “A Lifeless Core

  1. Samantha says:

    Sounds like you are hitting mid-terms season. Gross. Just remember to take a breath every once in a while. Personally, I make sure to go for some longer runs when I know things are amping up, to help prevent my stress levels from going wacko. Ice cream helps too. 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

